Właściwie nie musisz nawet zastanawiać się, jak grać, po prostu klikasz w spin i czekasz na upragnioną wygraną. Każdy, kto choć raz tego spróbował przyzna, że poczuł napięcie gdy zakręcił bębnami jednorękiego bandyty maszyny na pieniadze to najprostszy sposób, by przekonać się, jak wiele emocji i adrenaliny mogą przynieść gry hazardowe. Maszyny hazardowe na pieniądze, czy gra za darmo bez ściągania to wygodna opcja oferowana przez niemal wszystkie kasyna online. Popularne w hazardzie naziemnym maszyny do gry na pieniądze Platinum czy Admirał z powodzeniem są zastępowane przez maszyny na pieniądze przez internet. I warto sprawdzić, co mają do pokazania, bo to jedna z najbardziej dynamicznie rozwijających się gałęzi przemysłu gier online!

Kobe Bryant amongst eight finalists for the Basketball Corridor of Fame

CHICAGO – The list of finalists for the Basketball Hall of Fame is considerably shorter than usual.

The voters really didn't need this year anymore.

Kobe Bryant, Tim Duncan and Kevin Garnett – 48 all-star nods between them – led the class of eight finalists announced by the Hall of Fame on Friday. Everyone has to collect 18 votes from a panel of 24 before officially becoming the Hall of Famers, which is certainly just a formality at this point.

In the past few years, around 13 people have been finalists. But the star power at the top forced the hall to change their thinking this year, a decision made before Bryant died unexpectedly in a southern California helicopter crash on January 26.

"We did it because we believe that Kobe, Duncan and Garnett had done a tremendous amount before Kobe's death," said Jerry Colangelo, chair of the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame. "We have never had such a strong class at the top. And then, with Kobe's death, it naturally became even more focused."

Bryant, Duncan, Garnett and ten-time WNBA All-Star and four-time Olympic gold medalist Tamika Catchings are all first-time finalists. The other finalists had all been on this point before: Baylor women's trainer Kim Mulkey, former Houston Rockets coach Rudy Tomjanovich, five-time Division II women's coach of the year Barbara Stevens of Bentley, and four-time national men's college coach of the year Eddie Sutton ,

This year's anchorage class will be announced on April 4 at the Final Four of the College Basketball in Atlanta. The launch ceremony in Springfield, Massachusetts will take place on August 29.

"Hall of Famer is something you don't really think about, that you don't really dream of," said Garnett. "It just happens. … This is one of the most overwhelming situations I've ever been in."

Bryant was an 18-time All Star and 5-time NBA champion during a 20-year career with the Los Angeles Lakers, a two-time Olympic gold medalist, and is the fourth-best goal scorer in the league's history. He died with his 13-year-old daughter Gianna and seven others when the group was heading to a basketball tournament last month.

The Halle hopes to find a way this year to achieve completely different tones: it celebrates the new Hall of Famers and at the same time pays tribute to the game's giants – Bryant, the former NBA commissioner David – who has died in the past few weeks Stern and the legendary high school coach Morgan Wootten among them.

"There is great sensitivity … but it is done right," said Colangelo.

Catchings is also a former WNBA MVP, won a national championship under coach Pat Summitt in Tennessee and was four-time All-American with the Lady Vols.

"I'm just so blessed," said Catchings. "I am so grateful."

The hall also announced the Curt Gowdy Media Award winners this year: sports journalist and commentator Michael Wilbon, who spent three decades at the Washington Post and is now at ESPN, and longtime NBA commentator Mike Breen – the voice of the NBA final.

Breen learned of his award on the plane when he received an email a few days ago. Then he cried and his eyes filled with tears again on Friday – as will likely be the case at a very emotional ceremony as the game continues to mourn Bryant's death.

"It is going to be incredibly sad," said Breen. "We made a game, the first Laker game on ESPN after his death, and it was the saddest thing I've ever done from a professional point of view, and I hope I never have to be part of it again." He was so full of life and it seemed like he was never happier or more relaxed.

"And then add to the other victims, the children, that it will be the most emotional induction ceremony ever – and rightly so."

A few new Gowdy awards were also unveiled. Turner's "Inside The NBA" crew, consisting of Ernie Johnson, Charles Barkley, Kenny Smith and Shaquille O & # 39; Neal, was announced as the first winner in the "Transformative Media" category. And long-time sportscaster Jim Gray was the first recipient of the Insight Media Award.

The John W. Bunn Lifetime Achievement Award is also given posthumously to Tim Nugent, the founder of the National Wheelchair Basketball Association.

Read more



Don't miss the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer and others over 70 titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to news, download at 4am and share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

For feedback, complaints or inquiries please contact us.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *